Riding around Florence

I was caught twice trying to enter the Boboli gardens by accident. That was funny. The Duomo is enormous. Reminds me of St Pauls cathedral. Bought myself a new camera – got a good deal as well, so looking forward to starting it up tomorrow morning. I’m treating it like a baby and I’m paranoid about theft, so it’s in “the vault” – glad I bought the Pacsafe bag. I’ll be posting photos taken by this new machine on the blog, of course. Trying to chill out and enjoy this place instead of rushing about. If only I could sleep better, I’d be having a ball right now. Riding around the city is the only way to go. It’s madness at times – I find myself pulling over and letting people/dogs/vespas/cars/trucks/weird looking three wheeled things past all the time. Sometimes I think I may be riding up one way streets with the looks I get … still, not dead yet and no close calls that I know of … I’m sharing a room tonight – I really don’t like hostels, but there’s little choice unless I want to spend a fortune.

Big Duomo

Ponte Vecchio - I think I spelt this correctly